Daily where abouts

I’ve spent a lot of my recent time writing about environmental issues such as the climate change plan Obama is pushing for, Lake Michigan’s water levels, or traveling while being sustainable. I thought it apt to include a photo essay of my own surroundings.

The places I visit daily.

These environments are what I care about, and do my best to preserve when I can. Whether it’s recycling in my back alley, picking up trash at the beach, or riding my bike around instead of driving.

These photos may not be what pop into your head when you think of climate change or “green environment”, but being sustainable and environmentally responsible requires reflecting on your own unique space you inhabit. Being pensive about your neighborhood can guide your creativity in ways to minimize harm and have fun outside everyday.

Copy and paste  the link below into a browser, unzip the folder that downloads and double click index.html!!!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/29071286/Soundslides.zip

Leave a Reply

